Stamping 411 Sketch Challenge

I’ve had a stroke of good luck recently; every time I have sat down to make a card in the past few weeks, it has come together in less than 30 minutes.  That includes design, color scheme, cutting, and assembly.  I sure hope this streak continues!

Here is the card I made from the Stamping 411 Sketch Challenge this week.  I am very pleased with how this turned out; I’ve been very afraid to use Crushed Curry but I’m trying to tackle that!  I’m also on a textured card stock kick; I just love the dimension it adds!

Supplies:  Bermuda Bay cardstock, Crushed Curry cardstock, Whisper White cardstock, Soft Suede cardstock, Bermuda Bay marker, Crushed Curry marker, Soft Suede marker, Soft Suede grosgrain ribbon, Dimensionals, Large Oval punch, Scalloped Oval punch.

Stamp Set:  Watercolor Trio (Summer Mini catalog)

4 Comments

Filed under Projects, Sketch Challenges

4 responses to “Stamping 411 Sketch Challenge

  1. Judy! I’m so excited that you played this week! Your card is great – LOVE the color choice too! 🙂
    Hope to see you soon!

  2. Lee

    These colors are really great together. Thanks for playing along.

  3. You’ve done a great job of including Crushed Curry! Wow, you can whip up a card in 30 minutes and have it turn out fabulous! Good for you!!

  4. Love the colors you used with this set! Thanks for playing along with Stamping 411!

Leave a Reply

