Stitched Exotics

Cards 053Today’s card is one I copied from someone – but from memory.  I don’t remember exactly what the original card looked like, but the idea is what I remembered most.  I randomly stamped designs from the Stitched Exotics stamp set onto a piece of Whisper White cardstock.  Then I covered all that with a piece of vellum and tacked it down with some brads.  The ribbon and the sentiment were layered on top.  I like how the vellum toned down the bright colors – Bold Brights are definitely not my favorite.  🙂

Supplies:  Tempting Turquoise cardstock, Whisper White cardstock, Pink Passion cardstock, Vellum paper, Tempting Turquoise ink, Pink Passion ink, Green Galore ink, Temptin Turquoise grosgrain ribbon, Small Oval punch, Large Oval punch, brads

Stamp Sets:  Stitched Exotics (retired), Warm Words

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

