CASEing myself

Cards 056 I still remember the very first card I ever made – it was at a workshop I went to with my mom.  I was really skeptical that I could make something so pretty, but Robin coached me through it.  When it was all done I was so impressed with myself; realizing it wasn’t so hard when it was broken out into smaller steps.  I was hooked from that day forward.  The card I am posting today is almost an exact replica of that very first card.  A friend of mine asked me to make some invitations for a wine tour she will be coordinating this fall at various vineyards throughout the area.  I  really had fun making these for her – I was able to reminisce on that first feeling of accomplishment I had from making a card from scratch.  Some people get that same feeling from cooking, baking, carpentry, gardening, etc… I definitely get it from card making.  It’s a good release.  🙂

Supplies:  Natural Ivory cardstock, Elegant Eggplant cardstock, Mellow Moss cardstock, Elegant Egglplant classic ink, Mellow Moss classic ink, Kraft Taffeta ribbon

Stamp Sets:  Blossoms Abound (retired), Hugs & Wishes (retired), Great Friend

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

