Happy Everything

Happy Everything

The card I am posting today is pretty simple but I think it is powerful at the same time.  I have to admit that I did not use all Stampin’ Up! products (the shame!), but I had to.  My mom and I went to the Scrapbooking Convention in Dulles the other weekend and I found a totally fabulous clear stamp set that I just had to have.  The 3 squares of flowers came from that stamp set which is called “Spring Blooms” by Impression Obsession.  First, I stamped the flowers in some of the new Stampin’ Up! In Colors; Crushed Curry, Melon Mambo, and Rich Razzleberry.  I then punched each of them out with my 1 3/8″ square punch.  The squares were then layered on to a piece of Bermuda Bay cardstock which was all layered on to a piece of Whisper White cardstock.  I used the “Happy Everything” stamp set from Stampin’ Up! for the greeting which is stamped in Basic Black and Bermuda Bay ink.  I really love the contrast of the new In Colors and the white cardstock – it just takes me right back to Bermuda!

Supplies:  Whisper White cardstock, Bermuda Bay cardstock, 1 3/8″ square punch, Crushed Curry classic ink pad, Melon Mambo classic ink pad, Rich Razzleberry classic ink pad, Basic Black classic ink pad, Bermuda Bay classic ink pad, Dimensionals.

Stamp Sets:  Happy Everything (SU!), Spring Blooms (IO)

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

