Embossed Wedding Card

Cards 020My husband and I went to a friend’s wedding in Pennsylvania over Memorial Day weekend.  This is the card I made for the happy couple; I adore how it came out.  First, I took a piece of Basic Black cardstock and stamped the Bella Toile background stamp in Whisper White Craft Ink.  I embossed this with white embossing powder.  All I had to do next was stamp my greeting from the Oval All stamp set and punch it out with the Large Oval punch, which was then framed in Real Red cardstock punched with the Scalloped Oval punch.  The whole thing was tied off with some Whisper White Satin ribbon.  Pretty, no?

 

Cards 021For the inside of the card, I took a piece of Whisper White card stock and stamped one side of it with the Bella Toile background stamp in Real Red.  The greeting is from a retired stamp set called Best Yet.  Then I glued the Whisper White cardstock to the inside using my SNAIL.  All in all, I think this card took 10 minutes to make – and it looks so elegant!

Supplies:  Basic Black cardstock, Whisper White cardstock, Real Red cardstock, Whisper White Craft Ink, Real Red Classic Ink, Basic Black Classic Ink, White Embossing powder, Embossing gun, Whisper White Satin ribbon.

Stamp Sets:  Bella Toile background stamp, Oval All stamp set, Best Yet stamp set (retired), Hugs & Wishes stamp set (retired)

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

