A Few Projects

cimg1163Just a few projects to share today.  This is a card I made for my Secret Santa at work this past xmas.  I didn’t write down the dimensions, nor do I really remember what they were, but I think this was a 3×3 card.  Could have been 4×4.  Anyway, I used Whisper White, Wild Wasabi (retired) and Riding Hood Red.  The ornament stamp is from the Holiday Trinkets stamp set (Item #111650) and the greeting is from the Warm Words stamp set (Item #115108).  The ribbon is the Riding Hood Red Taffeta Ribbon (Item #111365).  This card went together very easily – love those kind!

 

 

cimg10361

 This is a project I made for our Halloween party at work.  These were used as the centerpieces for the tables where we ate lunch.  I went to wal-mart and found the plastic photo cubes; I inserted a piece of Pumpkin Pie cardstock on the inside so the candy corn wouldn’t fall out while I assembled the cubes.  I then wrapped a strip of Whispher White cardstock around the outside of the cube (after I had stamped it with my Whimsy roller (Item #109688)).  Then i tied the whole thing with a piece of the Pumpkin Pie Striped Grosgain Ribbon (Item #110715).  I added a bit of color to the ribbon by coloring one of the white stripes with a YoYo Yellow marker (Item #100050).  Here is a closeup pic of the ribbon. cimg10391

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a comment