Bridal Shower Project Part 2

Ok, I am not very good at posting every day.  Mostly because I don’t usually get home until 7pm and I’m just too tired.  Oh well.  🙂  Here are the rest of the cards I made for my friend’s bridal shower gift:

This card was made using a Chocolate Chip card base, the retired Close to Cocoa DSP, Very Vanilla card stock and the Chocolate Chip 5/8″ grosgain ribbon.  The stamp set I used is the Upsy Daisy set stamped in Chocolate Chip ink.  I almost didn’t buy this set but I am quite glad I did; I really like using it!  This card is simple and somewhat monotone, but it really works. 

 

For this card I used the same layout as a card I made at one of Robin’s stamp camps; I really like how versatile the layout is.  Anyway, the card base is Bashful Blue (my new favorite color) which is layered with Not Quite Navy and strips of Old Olive, Bashful Blue, and the Maine Blueberry DSP.  Two of the strips are stamped with stamps from the Fresh Cut Notes stamp set in Versamark Ink.  The greeting is stamped on a piece of Whisper White layed on to another piece of Not Quite Navy.  The stamp set is the retired Sweet Dreams hostess set.  Everything is tied off with a piece of River Rock double-stitched ribbon (also retired).

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

