Weddings

Not only am I getting married in 2 days but many of my friends have been or will be getting married this year. Here is a sample of one of the wedding cards I made for a friend’s wedding in July.

For this card I used Naturals Ivory and Summer Picnic Designer Series Paper and the To Have and To Hold stamp set. I used Stampin’ Pastels and a blender pen for the watercoloring along with a 2-way glue stick and Dazzling Diamonds glitter in the veil. The ribbon is the, now retired, River Rock double-stitched grosgrain ribbon. It’s a very simple card but I find it to be very elegent in its simplicity. I’m also rather proud of the fact that the colors I used matched, almost perfectly, to the wedding colors. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

